2016 EWG-DSS Young Researcher Award

It is our great pleasure to announce Fahham Hasan Qaiser (Loughborough University, UK) as the winner of the “EWG-DSS 2016 Young Researcher of the Year” award.


EWG-DSS greatly encourage and value young researchers’ participation and contribution to the society. Every year EWG-DSS Co-ordination Board carefully evaluate the work from all young researchers that has been presented at the EWG-DSS’s main events such as its annual conference (ICDSST series) and the streams/sessions that EWG-DSS organise within EURO and other major conferences. We shortlist a number of strong candidates and finally choose one winner every year. The paper Fahham presented at the ICDSST 2016 (https://icdsst2016.wordpress.com/) held between 23-25 May 2016 in Plymouth, UK, demonstrated excellent quality of research, hence Fahham Qaiser won the award this year.

Many congratulations and best wishes for your future research!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: